10 Days to Go

May 30, 2010 at 9:23 pm Leave a comment

First, I need to thank everyone for the support, interest, and assistance provided for my trip thus far. I am overwhelmed at the kindness and generosity of friends, acquaintances, and even complete strangers.

I still have a lot to plan, but things are really starting to fall in place for the trip. I have accommodations arranged and booked for the most of the first half of the trip; everywhere but Edmonton, Regina, Winnipeg, Thunder Bay, and Parry Sound is booked. I’ve already gone through guidebooks and tourism websites for each location once, but now I’m starting to give every place a careful, detailed second look.

In fact, I am so excited about this trip that I have rolled out a very special accessory: my blue, French-themed Hello Kitty notebook. I’ve been saving this notebook for “a special occasion” for more than 5 years, probably even closer to 10 years. I’ve transferred this book from desk to desk as I’ve moved between dorms, apartments, and stints at my parents’ house, but I’ve never been able to put ink on the pages. This trip, though…this trip is a worthy cause.

Each city (or general location, for places like Cape Breton and PEI) has its own page, and I’m jotting down highlights and tips from my guidebooks. I’ve been collecting Canadian guidebooks for years, and of course the internet contains a plethora of tourist information, but I thought it would help to have all of the bits of information that I need most in one handy place.

I’m working on adding some more information to this site, but for now, I’ve added a page about the road trip aspect, and I’m working on a page about the project(s) that I’ll be compiling from the trip’s experiences. Thanks for visiting, be sure to come back and read my blogs during the trip. Questions, suggestions, and comments are all welcome.

Entry filed under: Preparations.

12 Days! The Suggestion Box: British Columbia

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About

A serial road tripper chronicles her adventures.

Categories

Posting History

May 2010
S M T W T F S
    Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

