Lessons Learned: British Columbia

June 19, 2010 at 12:17 am 1 comment

To recap the beautiful province of BC and to throw in some amusing tidbits I might have forgotten to write about, let’s go over What I Learned in BC.

1. I love British Columbia. (Already known, but reiterated)
2. Big boats are less scary than small boats.
3. It’s not too difficult to work up the nerve to do something once. For an example, let’s use: “cross a creepy-high suspension bridge.” It’s working up the nerve to do it a second time (example: “return trip”), especially once you hated it the first time.
4. I now know what a croup cough sounds like.
5. I can nap anywhere when necessary, even for 30 minutes in my car in a Safeway parking lot.
6. There are many reasons why hotels are more popular than hostels.
7. Roasted seaweed is a delicious snack!
8. GPS is essential for navigating mountains.
9. National Parks are not known for clean washrooms.
10. Canadians really are super nice. (Known, but reiterated)


Vancouver-area hosts! L-R: Chris, Katarina, Maddie, Mark, and me. I did actually take this, since I set up the shot with a tripod and timer and then jumped in…


…however, I did not take this one, but we thought it would be amusing if I put my signature on it anyway. Ready to hit the road!

Entry filed under: British Columbia, Lessons Learned, Photos.

Photo Post: West Coast Dream (Vancouver, Part 2) Introduction to Calgary

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Jules  |  June 19, 2010 at 3:09 pm

    The napping anywhere, including your car in a Safeway parking lot was a less that was just now learned? Because it seems to me you’ve napped in a Safeway parking lot before. Also while standing on the Metro in Montreal…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About

A serial road tripper chronicles her adventures.

Categories

Posting History

June 2010
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

